top of page

If Christ is Not Risen





If Christ is not risen:

Give me one reason to live by the golden rule,

Give me one theory to believe I am not deluded,

Give me one argument for being here today.

If Christ is not risen:

Give me one reason for pain and disappointment,

Give me one theory for Gethsemane and Golgotha,

Give me one argument against survival of the fittest.

If Christ is not risen:

Give me one reason to look for eternity,

Give me one theory of life beyond death,

Give me one argument for reordering the universe.

If Christ is not risen:

Give me one reason against my heart’s own desiring,

Give me one theory about light and darkness,

Give me one argument on being His child.

Yes, Lord Christ is risen!

My reason is clear, He is alive indeed.

My theory is truth; gold couldn’t subvert it.

My argument is stilled. He is risen in my heart!

Yeanoku

Passover 2015


Comentários


bottom of page